DUFFUND NEWSLETTER 7

Published and edited by Lesleigh and Hank Luttrell, 525 M. Hain St., Hadison, MI 53703. This is the final issue of the DUFFund Newsletter of the 1975 race, and my final newsletter as American administrator. It is being distributed to all DUFF voters and contributers. June, 1975. Meltanshauung Publication #156.

* * * * * * * *

RUSTY HEVELIN WINS DUFF!

Rusty Hevelin received 110 votes of the 212 ballots cast, and so will be making the trip to Aussiecon as DUFF representative. John Berry came in second with 72 votes, and jon howard finder received 30 votes. The winner was thus decided on the first ballot.

183 ballots were received by the American administrator, and votes were distributed as follows; Hevelin -- 105, Berry -- 55, finder -- 23. 29 ballots were received by the Australian administrator. Rusty Hevelin of 5 of those votes, John Berry got 17 and jan finder got 7. 154 ballots were from the USA, 27 from Australia, 12 from Italy, 11 from Canada, 3 from U.K., 2 from Germany and 1 each from Holland, France and Belgium.

HOHEY

At present there is a total of \$1440.51 in the US DUFF account. The large increase since the last newsletter is due in part to a \$200 donation from ConFusion, \$100 from Discon, \$10 from the N3F, and auctions at Doskone and Minicon. The breakdown of total monies received by the American administrator so far in this DUFF race: \$157.37 carried over from last year's fund, \$437.13 donations received with ballots, \$522.90 other contributions and \$331.11 from auctions, sale of fanzines, interest on the account, etc.

The Australian adminstrator had \$174.67 on hand at last report, including \$11.07 carry-over funds, \$29.00 donations with ballots, \$00.50 other contributions and \$45.30 from other sources. This means FUFF currently has on hadd close to \$1700 US, more than enough to pay for Rusty Hevelin's trip. Thanks again to all DUFF contributors for making this year's race a success.

VOTERS

Our thanks go to all the generous and interested fans who took the time and trouble to vote in the DUFF race. We especially thank those voters from the previous DUFF races who continue to support the fund. Names followed by (2) and (3) indicate fans who have voted in or contributed to the previous DUFF races. The fans voting were:

Madia Albieri, Jim Allan, Dana L.F. Anderson, Paul Anderson (3), Thomas W. Anderson II (2), Jeffrey M. Appelbaum (2), Fred M. Arnold (2), Bruce D. Arthurs (2), Derrick Ashby, Don Ashly, Don Ayres, Donald Bailey, Brad Balfour, John Bangsund (3), Sally Bangsund (2), douglas barbour, Martha Beck (2), Greg Benford, John D. Berry (3), Jaida Kim Bethke, Daniele Bevilacqua, Garlo Bianco, Mervyn Binns (3), Dainis Bisenicks (3), Gray Boak, Railee Bothman (3), Bill Bowers (3), Donn Brazier (3), Colleen Brown (2), rich brown (3), Valma Brown (2), Chærles Burbee, Cora Burbee, Gale Burnick (2), Pat Burrows, Elinor Busby, Linda Bushyager (3), Ron Bushyager (2), Carlo Cadzoma, Dan Caldwell, Grant Canfield, Douglas Carroll (3), Ross Chamberlain, Cy Chauvin (2), Eli Cohen (3), Jay Cornell (2), Gian Paolo Cossato (2), Alessandra Costantino, Michele Costantino, Chris Couch (3), Leigh Couch (3), Mike Couch (3), Norbert Couch (3), Bruce Coulson (3), Juanita Coulson (3), Robert Coulson (3), James Dana, Peter Darling, Lee Darrow, Al de Bettencourt (2), Frank Denton, Mowærd DeVore, Joan Dick, Michael Dobson,

Leigh Edmonds 13), Bavid Emer son (2), Juliet Ellery, Robert Ellery, Allen Evans, Hosba Feder, Fabris Ferdinando, Hichel Feron (2), Eill Fesselmeyer, jan howard finder (2), Alan Fitzpatrick (2), George Flynn (2), Ken Ford (2), Jackie Franke (3), Hally Franke, Kelly Freas, Polly Freas, Jim Freund (2), Beverly Friend, David D. George, Leslie Gerber, Sandi Gerber, Bruce Gillespie (3), Alexis Gilliland, Rike Glicksohn (3), Mike Gorza, Roland Green, Gay Haldeman, Jay Haldeman (2), Joe Haldeman, Carey Handfield (3), James Hansen, Mark Hansen (2), Joe L. Hensley, Rusty Hevelin (2), Lynn Hickman, Norman Hochberg, Craig Hughes, Terry Hughes (3), Philippe R. Hupp, Robin Johnson (3), Jerry Kaufman (3), Horris H. Keesan, Ken Keller (2), Jay Kinney, Garry Klupfel, Kenneth R. Konkol, Waldemer Kumming, Tim Kyger, Richard Labonte (2), Devra Langsam (2), John L. Leland, Anthony Lewis, Susan Lewis, Dennis Lien (2), Eric Lindsay (3), Jim Loehr, Hank Luttrel1(3), Lesleigh Luttrel1 (2), Shayne licCormack (3), Seth McEvoy (3), Christine McGowan, R.A. Madle, Bea Mahaffey, Rita Martini, Richard Mason (2), John Miesel (3), Sandra Miesel (3), Peter Millar, John Millard (3), Steve Hiller, Gianluigi Missiaia, June Moffat (3), Len Moffat (3), Peter Nemzek, David Mesius, James Odbert, Jodie Offut, Mark Owings (2), Alexei Panshin, Cory Panshin, Mellie Pardoel, Claudia Parish (2), Anne Passovoy, Bob Passovoy, Fred Patten (3), Donald Pauley, Bob Pavlat, Peggy Rae Pavlat, Eruce Pelz, Elayne Pelz, DiPietro Pierurbano, Andrew Porter (3), S. Porter, Frank Prietro Jr., Larry Propp (3), Beverly Reams, Peter Roberts (3), Frank Robinson, John Robinson (2), Steven J. Rosenstein, Bill Rotsler, Dave Rowe, Art Saha (2), Alan Shaw, Joe D. Siclari (2), Ed Smith (2), aula Smith, Rick Sneary (3), Ben Solon, Dan Steffan (2), Steve Stiles (3), Del Stocks, Dennis Stocks (3), Rick Stopker (3), Debbi Stopa, Jon Stopa, Joni Stopa, Wibl Straw, Roger Sween (2), Brian Tannahill, Charles Taylor (2), Alan Tegen, Penny Tegen, Maggie Thompson, Creath Thorne (3), Brian Thurgood, Renzo Tisato, Suzanne Tompkins, Ottorino Traversa, Bob Tucker (3), Harry Warner (3), Ruth Mellons (2), George H. Wells (3), Robin White, Tom Whitmore, Paul Williams, Gene Wolfe (2), Roy Wolfe, D.A. Wollheim, Edward Wood, Johnn Wood, Susan Wood (3), Hildred E. Woods, Bill Wright (2), Benjamin h. Yalow, Joel D. Zakem, Leah Zeldes.

CONTRIBUTORS TO DUFF

Sue Anderson, John Bangsund, John Berry, Boskone, Valma Brown, Catherine Canfield, Chambanacon, ConFusion, Discon, Jackie Franke, Beverly Friend, Rusty Hevelin, Demais Lien, Hank Luttrell, Sandra Hiesel, Hinicon, H3F, Bruce and Elayne Pelz, Andy Porter, Keith Richmond, Dennis Stocks, Joni Stopa, Bruce Townley, Bob Tucker, Mestercon, Mindycon.

OTHER DUFF HENS

Bill Fesselmeyer was the winner of the raffle of the Sandra Miesel embroidery. The drawing was held at Minicon.

Copies of the DUFF report "Lesletgh's Adventures Down Under (And What She Found There)" are still available for \$1 from both administrators.

The next DUFF race will bring an Australian fan to an American convention. There are no details as yet, but if you are interested, get in touch with the Australian administrator, Leigh Edmonds, PO Box 74, Balaclava, Victoria 3183, AUSTRALIA.

I will continue to be American administrator of DUFF until Rusty returns from his trip at the end of August. After that, all contributions, questions, etc. should be directed at Rusty Hevelin, 6594 Germantown Pike, Miamisburg, OH 45342.

DUFF 6/o LESLEIGH LUTTRELL 525 W. Hain St. MAdison, WI 53703 USA